A Post I liked

Caroline, a blogger who writes posts on her blog Children’s Books & More recently wrote a book review of The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind. I found it an interesting read and thought that I should share it.

Caroline writes mostly book reviews in her blog, but occasionally writes personal posts as well. Know more about the blog here.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of electricity and hope

by William Kamkwamba and Brian Mealer

Non-fiction, 288 pages

I really enjoyed this book and thought it was inspirational. The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind was the selected book during the Tacoma Reads Together Program which started briefly after 9/11. The purpose was to bring the community together through events that hopefully lead into discussion. Other cities also began similar programs. I was lucky enough to attend a book talk with the author.

Continue reading >>

About Arnab

Blogger, undergrad and a slow learning introvert!!

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the pingback 🙂

  2. Everytime I come across your name on my dashboard, I am reminded of that request of yours. Forgive me for missing my promise (again). I wll not state a date this time. =D

Leave a Reply

